Belspo Sitemap Contact Application for MC Home

What is COST?

COST - European cooperation in Science and Technology - is an intergovernmental European framework for international co-operation between nationally funded research activities.

It is the oldest European networking system in research, established in 1971. Currently, it consists of 35 Member Countries and one cooperating state: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and United Kingdom. Israel is the cooperating state.

COST continues to play a substantial role in the development of scientific and technical cooperation in Europe as an important pillar in the European Research Area.

About this website

Cookies policy

Personal data

© 2020 Science Policy PPS